Mixing personal and work groups is a big problem, so we’ve made it easier to manage! You can now separate your groups into personal or work “contexts”, and switch between contexts to keep everything organized. We call work contexts “teams”:

So I’m on a team, now what?

First, make sure you’ve added a photo to your user profile so that it will appear next to your verified badge.

Next, add a professional title your user profile so that it will appear beneath your name in groups you are a member of. If you previously included your title in your name, we suggest that you edit your name to remove this information so it’s not duplicated. (Titles are coming to iOS soon.)

Here are some helpful tips for using contexts in Spectra:

  1. Switching between your team and personal contexts while logged in is easy. Go to the ME section, then select SWITCH and choose which context you would like to use to create groups, make posts, etc.
  2. If you sign in and have multiple contexts (teams and personal), you will be prompted to select which you would like to use in that session. You can always switch to another context in the ME section.
  3. All actions you make in Spectra Care (creating groups, posting, commenting, etc) will be associated with the context you’re in. For instance, if you are in your team context and you create a group, it will only be visible when you are in your team context. Always use your work context for groups that deal with patients and/or team communication about patients that are being treated by your organization.
  4. If you invite an existing user to join a group, and that user has multiple contexts, you will be prompted to select which context you want in the group. Always choose the correct context for their invite. If you intend to communicate with this member about work, select their TEAM context for the invite.

Note for beta users: We will be transferring all existing groups that you are a member of to your team context. If you have any personal groups, please contact us and we can switch those back to your personal context for you.

Note for iOS users: Upon being added to your new team, you will be automatically logged out. When you log back in, you will be able to choose which context you want to view. Choose your team to see all of your previous groups!

Comment